Golfe de Saint-Tropez - 9 Avenue des Américains , 83820, Le Rayol-Canadel-sur-Mer, France

Choose your language:

Golfe de Saint
Tropez
83820 Le Rayol-Canadel-sur-Mer

The Route du Mimosa at the Residence du Bailli

The first botanical event of the year – the Mimosalia – is organised every year at the end of January in the old village of Bormes-les-Mimosas. It’s the place-to-be for garden lovers, bringing together the top French nursery owners and collectors.

The Route du Mimosa, which can be taken from January to March, boasts 130 km of magnificent landscapes, where the blue of the sky and the sea mingles with the green and yellow of the mimosa-clad hills.
Plant-themed activities are also on offer, including workshops for young and old alike at the Domaine du Rayol, together with exhibitions, hikes and tastings.

Eight towns and villages along the Route du Mimosa, which stretches from Bormes-les-Mimosas to Grasse, propose a trip to the land of the tiny yellow bud. Here you’ll find artisan chocolatiers and bakers, corsos and other traditional festivals, greenhouses, nursery owners, perfumers and so forth.

 

Are you familiar with the flower corsos, which are descended from Carnival?

They’re a relatively recent tradition, dating back to the end of the 19th century. On the Saturday the floats are decorated with thousands of flowers, and on the Sunday they are paraded through the streets of the village. The flower corso is now an integral part of the Var festive tradition with brass bands, folk groups and characters dressed up in costumes accompanying the parade.

 

Only two hours by road from the Résidence du Bailli, and still on the Route du Mimosa, you’ll find the Tanneron Massif, which is also covered with a thick yellow mantle. This is France’s largest mimosa region – with farmed and wild trees – extending over 200 ha. The most striking aspect is without doubt the explosion of fragrances that can’t be found anywhere else.

 

Make the most of our short or long-stay special offers so you can take off and discover the riches of the Var with complete peace of mind.

Online booking

Golfe de Saint-Tropez - 9 Avenue des Américains , 83820, Le Rayol-Canadel-sur-Mer, France

Choose your language:

Golfe de Saint
Tropez
83820 Le Rayol-Canadel-sur-Mer

La Route du Mimosa à la Résidence du Bailli

Comme chaque année, fin janvier, à Bormes-les-Mimosas, dans le vieux village, est organisé le premier événement botanique de l’année : Mimosalia. C’est le rendez-vous des amoureux du jardin. Il réunit les plus grands pépiniéristes et collectionneurs français.

Empruntée de janvier à mars, la Route du Mimosa offre de magnifiques paysages sur 130 km où se mêlent le bleu du ciel et de la mer au vert et jaune des collines de mimosa.

Des animations autour des plantes sont également proposées : ateliers pour petits et grands au Domaine du Rayol, expositions, randonnées pédestres, dégustation, etc.

 

La Route du Mimosa qui s’étend de Bormes-les-Mimosas à Grasse, ce sont huit communes qui proposent un voyage au pays de la petite bille jaune : artisans chocolatiers et boulangers, corsos et autres fêtes traditionnelles, forceries, pépiniéristes, parfumeurs, etc.

Descendant du Carnaval, connaissez-vous les corsos fleuris ?

 

Une tradition plutôt récente qui remonte à la fin du XIX° siècle. Le samedi on décore les chars de milliers de fleurs et le dimanche, on défile dans les rues du village. Le corso fleuri fait aujourd’hui partie intégrante de la tradition festive varoise : fanfares, groupes folkloriques ou personnages costumés accompagnent la parade.

A seulement 2 heures de route de la Résidence du Bailli, toujours sur la Route du Mimosa se trouve, le massif du Tanneron, qui est lui aussi recouvert d’un manteau jaune intense. En France, le massif du Tanneron est le plus vaste territoire arboré de mimosa, tant cultivé que sauvage avec 200 ha. Le plus saisissant reste certainement l’explosion de senteurs que l’on ne trouve nulle part ailleurs.

 

Profitez de nos offres courts ou longs séjours pour prendre le large et découvrir la richesse varoise en toute sérénité.

Réservation